87.9 F
Thursday, July 25, 2024
HomeUncategorizedNWC: Watauga harriers dominate Men's Cross Country all-conference selections

NWC: Watauga harriers dominate Men’s Cross Country all-conference selections

By David Rogers. BOONE, N.C. — With 10 of the 13 Northwestern Conference all-conference selections in Men’s Cross Country, Watauga dominated the post season awards just as they in the end-of-year conference meet. It was hardly a surprise that conference champ Sam Nixon and Watauga head coach Randy McDonough were named “Runner of the Year” and “Coach of the Year.” respectively.

Team Champion: Watauga
Runner of the Year: Sam Nixon – Watauga
Coach of the Year: Randy McDonough – Watauga

All Conference Selections

    • Sam Nixon – Watauga
    • Elliott Taft – Watauga
    • Calvin Zwetsloot – Watauga
    • Collin Anderson – Watauga
    • Sam Rex – Watauga
    • Zeke Walker – Watauga
    • Levi Bowman – South Caldwell
    • Parker Bowman – South Caldwell
    • Jonah Norris – Watauga
    • Zachary Zirkle – Alexander Central
    • Davis Crymes – Watauga
    • Grady Gates – Watauga
    • Roman Sibaja – Watauga
NWC Men’s CC Finish
1. Watauga
2. South Caldwell
3. Alexander
4. Freedom
5. Hibriten
No Team Score – Ashe Co

Most Popular

Recent Comments